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TEMPORARY TRAVEL POLICY
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Per the Kansas Department of Health and Environment (KDHE), there is a mandated
14-day home quarantine for Kansas who have

e Traveled to a state with known widespread community transmission as identified
by the KDHE. This information changes frequently, so please visit the KDHE
website for the most up-to-date list of states included.
https://www.coronavirus.kdheks.gov/175/Travel-Exposure-Related-Isolation-Quaran

e Traveled on a cruise ship or river cruise on or after March 15.

e Traveled internationally on or after March 15.

e Received notification from public health officials (state or local) that you are a
close contact of a laboratory-confirmed case of COVID-19. You should
quarantine at home for 14 days since your last contact with the case. (A close
contact is defined as someone who has been closer than 6 feet for more than 10
minutes while the patient is symptomatic.)

County Employees electing to travel in a manner identified by KDHE will be required to
complete the 14-day home quarantine before returning to work.

Per county policy, available PTO and/or Transitional Sick Bank hours will be used
unless the employee is eligible for paid time off provided by the Families First
Coronavirus Response Act (FFCRA). Once your accrued time is exhausted, the
remaining time off will be unpaid. If you believe that you may be eligible for the paid
leave benefit provided by the FFCRA, please contact the Human Resources
Department.

Important Note: Due to the need for public health facilities to have staffing
resources, these mandates do not apply to EMS or Health Department clinical
staff.

These guidelines are reviewed and updated by KDHE frequently and this policy may
change to reflect these updates.

Please visit the KDHE website at https://www.coronavirus.kdheks.gov/ for the most up-
to-date information, including Home Quarantine Guidelines, or contact Human
Resources for further information.




