News Flash

Home

Posted on: March 19, 2020

Harper County Facilities Doors Closed

Caronavirus 2019 Information

Harper County Facility Doors Closed
Public Access By Appointment Only
Effective Friday – March 20, 2020

 All county facilities will have their doors locked as of Friday, March 20, 2020.  This will remain in effect until April 6, 2020, or until further notice. Public access will be by appointment only.  A list of departments, phone numbers, and emails will follow.

Access to the Harper County Courthouse will be through the 1st floor (basement) doors only.  Anyone entering the facilities will be screened for COVID-19 symptoms. Department heads will be responsible for screening those people admitted to their facilities, including screening employees on a daily basis.

People are encouraged to communicate via email and phone as much as possible.  Vehicle registration renewals may be mailed to the Treasurers office.  Taxes may also be paid via mail if they are current.  If taxes are late or delinquent, call for a new total.


Common Harper County Numbers and Email

Department 

Phone 

Email

Aging/Transportation

(620) 842-5104

Aging@HarperCountyKS.gov

Appraiser

(620) 842-3718

MBooker@HarperCountyKS.gov

Attorney

(620) 842-6070

CountyAtty@HarperCountyKS.gov

Clerk

(620) 842-5555

Clerk@HarperCountyKS.gov

Commissioner Contact

(620) 842-6030

MMcCurley@HarperCountyKS.gov

Community Development

(620) 842-6030

CommDev@HarperCountyKS.gov

District Court

(620) 842-3721

RDenton@HarperCountyKS.gov

Health

(620) 842-5132

HarperHealth@HarperCountyKS.gov

Human Resources

(620) 842-6007

ADelacerda@HarperCountyKS.gov

Information Technology

(620) 842-6000

BRandall@HarperCountyKS.gov

Jail

(620) 842-3222

Jail@HarperCountyKS.gov

Public Works

(620) 842-5240

CLogsdon@HarperCountyKS.gov

Register of Deeds

(620) 842-5336

Deeds@HarperCountyKS.gov

Sheriff

(620) 842-5135

Sheriff@HarperCountyKS.gov

Sr. Center – Harper

(620) 896-2063


Treasurer

(620) 842-5191

Treasurer@HarperCountyKS.gov

Zoning

(620) 842-6018

MBooker@HarperCountyKS.gov


Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Home