top of page
Business Meeting


Hours: Monday 8:30 a.m. to end of business

201 N. Jennings Ave. • 2nd Floor • Anthony, KS 67003

(620) 842-6030


District 1

Brian Waldschmidt

District 2

Jeff Vornauf 

District 3

Darrin Struble - Chairman 2023

General Information...(620) 842-6030

Meetings - 8:30 a.m. Every Monday

201 N. Jennings
Main Floor
Anthony, KS 67003

Meetings are open to the public and are conducted until the conclusion of scheduled business and/or appointments for each day.

Appointments may be scheduled by emailing or call at the phone number 620-842-6030. Any person needing special accommodations to participate in noticed meetings should contact the County Clerk's Office before the meeting.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View All Agendas and Minutes


The Harper County Commissioners are vested by the Kansas State Statute with both legislative and administrative powers and duties. These powers and duties include:

  • Supervision of county property

  • Control of financial affairs of the county

  • Approval of annual budget

  • Construction and maintenance of county roads and bridges

  • Awarding of contracts

  • Setting of salaries for all county officials

  • Approval of land use and zoning policies for the county

  • Designation of depositories for the county treasurer

  • Providing a jail, courthouse, office space, and supplies for all county officers and the district court

  • The commission also serves as the County Board of Canvassers for elections

Request for Proposal

Check here for the latest RFPs for Harper County Kansas. Questions or need help? Please email or call 620-842-6000

Remodel of approx. 4,000 of medical office space. 123 N Jennings Anthony, KS, 67003. 

bottom of page